(no subject)
May. 21st, 2009 05:28 amSo. Kris Allen won.
Let me have my moment first, okay?
BOOOO! HISSSS! GGRRR! :( :(
*phew* Okay now? :D? :D?
So, okay. They are both great and they both deserved to win, it was just that the third-placer's votes had to go to somewhere and in this case they probably went to Kris.
Also, Kris probably have more use for the winning title. He also has to release the super crappy winner song as sigle. Oh the shame! Adam's goal was never actually WIN the title, but get exposure enough to get a record deal. Also I genuinely believe Kris and Adam when they said in top 2 that for them, it didn't really matter who won, that they had both already won.
That Adam *could have* won just as well, despite being gay and whatnot, that is a great gesture of tolerance and diversity. Cheesy, I know. Kris' win, not over Adam but generally, is actually also a gesture, but of a different kind; he won because of the "American vote", not because the producers would have been helping him in any way during the season. This gives out a nice "proof" that reality tv voting still gives what the people wants and not what the producers set up.
And that's it. *Goes to find AI fic*
no subject
Date: 2009-05-21 03:35 pm (UTC)My head's still spinning! But yeah. I would have probably jumped out of the window (kitchen window, since it's like three feet fall) if I'd been forced to listen to Adam sing that crap again.
Well, at least it wasn't about magic rainbows this year... *smirk*
no subject
Date: 2009-05-23 10:21 am (UTC)